Velvet Circle Dress


Again I’m glad I put this on again to take pictures, I made this around december 2009 and didn’t wear it last winter! Rediscovering a few old pieces… This was a pretty basic beginner dress (the stretch velvet is also good to work with for beginners I think), full circle skirt attached to a vertical strip of fabric + straps attached. I really like how this moves and swishes though :)

(Oh, and I should clean my camera lens… see that grey spot on my arm in the 1st picture? yeah, it’s not mold I sear :))

4 thoughts on “Velvet Circle Dress

  1. You are an inspiration. Things you do look sooo easy, because your passion for it just jumps out at me. I’m a Fashion Design Student who hates sewing… Does that even make sense? … I’m pushing through it though. Love your style.

    • Thank you so much, what a lovely compliment :) Haha, I can understand, I’m guessing you’re more interested in the design itself? How long have you been sewing? I started two years ago and I think only recently have I started really liking my finished projects… it takes a while I guess :)

Leave a Reply

